Gangtok, Sikkim

Alternate Text

°

Tue, Sep 26, 2017
A hypothesis that has come to acquire some currency in acade...

Mon, Sep 25, 2017
The killing of young television journalist Santanu Bhowmik i...

Sat, Sep 23, 2017
The government’s flagship skilling scheme, the Pradhan...

Fri, Sep 22, 2017
A hypothesis that has come to acquire some currency in acade...

Thu, Sep 21, 2017
The refugee crisis is an intractable problem of our time, an...

Wed, Sep 20, 2017
Marriages are made in heaven, and unmade on earth, goes the ...

Sat, Sep 16, 2017
Breaking its silence five days after the murder of a child a...

Fri, Sep 15, 2017
It was in 2014 that the BJP, riding high on the pan-India ap...

Thu, Sep 14, 2017
One can invariably count on Congress Vice-President Rahul Ga...

Wed, Sep 13, 2017
In a country of 1.3 billion people with a stupendous rise in...


Area: 7096 Sq Km
Capital:Gangtok
Altitude: 5,840 ft
Population: 6.10 Lakhs
Topography: Hilly terrain elevation from 600 ft. to over 28,509 ft above sea level
Climate:
Summer: Max- 21°C ; Min – 13°C
Winter: Max -13°C ; Min – 0.48°C
Rainfall: 325 cm per annum
Language Spoken: Nepali, Bhutia, Lepcha, Tibetan, English, Hindi